Skip to product information
1 of 12

Danisch Pur

Artikelnummer: SW10516

Fall Leaves (Thicker) Organic Wool Jersey in Avocado Guacamole (Merino, kbt, mulesingf

Fall Leaves (Thicker) Organic Wool Jersey in Avocado Guacamole (Merino, kbt, mulesingf

Width: 170cm (+-5%)

Weight: 250g/m^2 (+-5%)

Regular price €4,80 EUR
Regular price €5,90 EUR Sale price €4,80 EUR
Unit price €48,00  per  m
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Bei Stoffen steht 1 für 10cm. 10 sind also 100cm.
Info: Bei einer Abnahme bis zu 5 Metern (Anzahl: 50) werden die bestellten Stoffe selbstverständlich am Stück geliefert.

The autumn leaves are not actually B-goods, but unfortunately not so popular with you, which is why we offer them here at a discount - so if you like them, you can get a super bargain here :-)

Wool jersey autumn leaves avocado version guacamole

Our avocado wool jersey is warm and smooth to the touch. The wool jersey with a basis weight of 250g/m^2 is warmer than our wool/silk fabrics and also thicker than the other Danischpur merino jerseys, but of course not comparable to a thick knitted sweater. This is also a fine knit, which can be worn primarily as a first layer on the skin, or as a second layer in the layered principle in winter.

The fabric is suitable for undershirts, leggings, sweaters or for lining boiled wool jackets, hats, scarves and the like.

We already had three batches with a similar shade of green. This is the brightest yet and is reminiscent of the inside of an avocado. Batch 2, on the other hand, was more of the avocado peel in terms of tone. That's why we call this avocado clay "Version Guacamole".

The print with the leaves is not only suitable for autumn. About patterns in general - our patterns are printed and can come off with a lot of friction. We therefore advise against using sample fabrics in areas that are subject to extreme friction, such as the knees of small children.

combination and cuffs

Many plain wool fabrics from our range are suitable as a combination.

If a special cuff fabric is required, we recommend either wool jersey or our wool cuffs.

design samples

We are also happy to show some design examples in the photos that were made available to us by enthusiastic customers. Thank you again for that!

We try to keep the links up-to-date, but links will sometimes go nowhere if the relevant fabrics are sold out in the meantime. Since we have a constantly changing range, this unfortunately cannot be ruled out. So if the link goes nowhere, the substance is currently not purchasable. But don't worry: popular fabrics keep coming back.

The dress is the children's dress Bääähm by Tassi Näht . The sweater is the Wavelove Shirt by Rosalieb&Wildblau , the hat is the Beanie Vanilla Cloud by Nähpuls .

Wool jersey fabric

Our organic wool jersey fabric (kbt, made from 100% new wool, merino) is produced according to the highest ecological criteria. It is therefore particularly suitable for the sensitive skin of babies and toddlers, as well as for all clothing that is worn close to the skin. Outerwear is also given something very special by the delicate shimmer of the wool fabric, so that the fabric is also ideal for adult clothing.

Characteristics

Wool is naturally self-cleaning and antibacterial. It absorbs moisture without feeling clammy and transports it outwards, away from the body. Merino new wool is very finely crimped, does not scratch and is wonderfully soft and fluffy.

Since wool clothing only rarely needs to be washed - brushing or airing it out is usually enough - the clothing is also very easy to care for.

However, as with all fabrics, we recommend a pre-wash, as the fabric can shrink by 10-15% depending on the washing method .

Wool as a natural product

Very important - wool is a natural product and also one that can be slightly different with every shearing and every flock of sheep. Each fabric can be slightly different in feel than the fabrics before it. When spinning, a completely even thread is not possible, so that there are always thinner and thicker places in the fabric, which are caused by different thread thicknesses (especially if there are always thick or coincidentally always exactly thin places in two/three rows in a row). threads appear).

Especially with the Cino we have the phenomenon that two different colors are knitted together and then every now and then a stitch of one color is in the place where the other color would have been purely symmetrical. If something like this occurs very frequently on a piece of fabric and from both sides, it can actually look annoying, so we sort out such pieces as B-goods. If it is only on one side or only a few stitches per square meter, it is either not noticeable or the other side can be used without any problems (Cinos are interlocks, so that right and left sides do not differ). Please note this before ordering, as it is not a reason for complaint.

We have a photo (the one with the ruler) in the gallery where you can see such a spot. Please note - the image is not colourfast.

care instructions

It is optimal if the woolen clothing is simply aired out in damp weather (e.g. in the bathroom when showering). The water vapor that meets the fabric then automatically transports away smaller dirt particles and bad odours.

If the clothes are heavily soiled, they can be washed by hand or on the wool cycle of the washing machine at 30 degrees with wool detergent. In winter, we recommend washing on a cold wool cycle, otherwise the difference between 30 degrees and cold rinsing water in the washing machine may be too great. Wool does not like strong temperature fluctuations.

As wool fibers are more sensitive when wet than when dry, it is recommended that wool jersey and wool silk be dried flat on a towel.

A lot of dirt can also be removed by tapping or brushing (e.g. with the miracle brush available in the shop).

For further care and sewing instructions, we also refer to our FAQs.

Questions are also gladly answered in our wool/silk fan group on Facebook, where many sewing examples can also be admired: click

Of course you can also contact us directly if you have any further questions.

sewing instructions

Wool jersey can be sewn on the overlock as well as on the conventional sewing machine. It is important to use a stretchable stitch (e.g. zigzag stitch, pseudo-overlock stitch, etc.) and super stretch needles. The needles are specially made for very stretchy fabrics and ensure that the threads are not severed when sewing, but pushed to the side. This way there are no holes in the sewing machine in the long run. It may be helpful to lower the presser foot pressure on the sewing machine, or if this is not possible, use a walking foot. This prevents “wavy formation” when sewing.

As with other knitted fabrics, it is advisable not to start sewing at the very edge of the fabric, as this can sometimes "eat" into the machine. Here you can start sewing 2-3cm from the edge and sew up the beginning after a few stitches using the reverse button. Holding onto the protruding threads and gently pulling them backwards also makes it easier to start.

Wool silk fabric is stretchier than most comparable cotton jersey. Here it can make sense to sew one size smaller than normal and to stay with the usual dress size in length. As every pattern and build is different, it is highly recommended to place well-fitting garments on top of the appropriate pattern to provide a match.

For further care and sewing instructions, we also refer to our FAQs.

Questions are also gladly answered in our wool/silk fan group on Facebook, where many sewing examples can also be admired: click

Of course you can also contact us directly if you have any further questions.

Left

In our FAQs and our wool brochure you will find more information about our wool products in general and tips on care and sewing in particular. For exciting discussions with other seamstresses and to show the finished products, we would like to invite you to our Wool Silk fan group on Facebook.

View full details

Customer reviews

Based on 7 reviews
100%
(7)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
S
Shopify
top quality

The feel and quality of the fabric is great as always, and the colors harmonize great! The pattern is pretty autumnal.

V
VroniHeck
So beautiful

The perfect tone now that spring is coming

M
Maria
Patterns for big and small

I think the pattern and the size are wonderful, because it is very easy to sew for both children and adults. The fabric is nice and soft and rather smooth.

N
Nell
fantastic

I love green, then with a motif, perfect, quality as always very good

S
Shopify
Finally jersey with a motif!

Finally there is a wool jersey with a motif! The feel is incredibly soft and cuddly, the colors harmonize beautifully with each other. The print is autumnal, appropriate to the season, but could be a bit more delicate

1 2

What is important to us

When producing our meter goods, it is particularly important to us that they are produced in a socially and environmentally friendly manner. Not only because some of the fabrics are worn directly on the (children's) skin as underwear, but also because we want to support and protect nature with our daily actions.

  • Free shipping

    ...that your order within Germany from an order value of 75€ comes to you free of shipping costs? We ship to other European countries free of charge from an order value of €100.

  • Everything you need for your projects

    ...that we also have sewing thread, labels, sewing machine needles, rubber bands, wool braid, buttons, care products, soap bubbles and much more in our range?

    On to the accessories

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 12

Danisch Pur

Artikelnummer: SW10516

Herbstlaub (Dickerer) Bio Wolljersey in Avocado Guacamole (Merino, kbt, mulesingf

Herbstlaub (Dickerer) Bio Wolljersey in Avocado Guacamole (Merino, kbt, mulesingf

Breite: 170cm (+-5%)

Gewicht: 250g/m^2 (+-5%)

Normaler Preis €4,80 EUR
Normaler Preis €5,90 EUR Verkaufspreis €4,80 EUR
Grundpreis €48,00  pro  m
Sale Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt. Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet
Bei Stoffen steht 1 für 10cm. 10 sind also 100cm.
Info: Bei einer Abnahme bis zu 5 Metern (Anzahl: 50) werden die bestellten Stoffe selbstverständlich am Stück geliefert.

Der Herbstlaub ist an und für sich keine B-Ware, aber bei euch leider nicht so beliebt, weswegen wir ihn hier rabattiert anbieten - wem er also gut gefällt, der kriegt hier ein Super Schnäppchen :-)

 

Wolljersey Herbstlaub Avocado Version Guacamole

Unser avocadofarbener Wolljersey ist warm und glatt von der Haptik. Der Wolljersey mit einem Flächengewicht von 250g/m^2 ist wärmer als unsere Wolle/Seide-Stoffe und auch dicker als die anderen Danischpur Merinojerseys, aber natürlich nicht zu vergleichen mit einem dicken Strickpulli. Auch hier handelt es sich um Feinstrick, der vor allem als erste Schicht an der Haut getragen werden kann, oder als zweite Schicht beim Zwiebelprinzip im Winter.

Der Stoff eignet sich für Unterhemden, Leggings, Pullover oder auch zum Füttern von Walkjacken, für Mützen, Schals und Co.

Wir hatten inzwischen schon drei Chargen mit einem ähnlichen Grünton. Dieser ist der bisher hellste und erinnert an das Innere einer Avocado. Charge 2 hingegen war vom Ton eher die Avocado-Schale. Daher nennen wir diesen Avocado Ton "Version Guacamole".

Der Druck mit den Laubblättern passt nicht nur zum Herbst. Zu Mustern generell - unsere Muster sind aufgedruckt und können unter viel Reibung abgehen. Wir raten daher dazu, Musterstoffe nicht an Stellen zu benutzen, die extrem unter Reibung stehen, wie z.B. an den Knien bei Kleinkindern. 

Kombination und Bündchen

Als Kombination eignen sich viele Wolle Unistoffe aus unserem Sortiment.

Wenn spezieller Bündchenstoff gewünscht ist, empfehlen wir hier entweder Wolljersey oder unsere Wollbündchen. 

Designbeispiele

Gerne zeigen wir in den Fotos auch einige Designbeispiele, die uns von begeisterten Kund*innen zur Verfügung gestellt wurden. Herzlichen Dank noch einmal dafür!


Das Kleid ist das Kinderkleid Bääähm von Tassi Näht. Der Pulli ist das Wavelove Shirt von Rosalieb&Wildblau, die Mütze ist die Beanie Vanilla Cloud von Nähpuls.

Wolljersey Stoff

Unser Bio Wolljersey Stoff (kbt, aus 100% Schurwolle, Merino) wird nach höchsten ökologischen Kriterien produziert. Er eignet sich deshalb auch besonders für die empfindsame Baby- und Kleinkindhaut, sowie generell für alle Kleidungsstücke, die hautnah getragen werden. Auch Oberbekleidung wird durch den zarten Schimmer des Wolle-Stoffes etwas ganz Besonderes verliehen, so dass sich der Stoff auch hervorragend für Erwachsenenkleidung eignet.

Eigenschaften

Wolle ist von Natur aus selbstreinigend und antibakteriell. Sie nimmt Feuchtigkeit auf, ohne sich dabei klamm anzufühlen, und transportiert sie nach außen, weg vom Körper. Merinoschurwolle ist sehr fein gekräuselt, kratzt nicht und ist wunderbar weich und flauschig.

Da Wolle Kleidung nur selten gewaschen werden muss – normalerweise reicht ein Ausbürsten oder Auslüften – ist die Kleidung zudem sehr pflegeleicht.

Wir empfehlen aber - wie bei allen Stoffen - eine Vorwäsche, da der Stoff je nach Waschmethode 10-15% einlaufen kann. 

Wolle als Naturprodukt

Ganz wichtig - Wolle ist ein Naturprodukt und auch eins, was bei jeder Schur und jeder Schafherde leicht anders sein kann. Jeder Stoff kann von der Haptik leicht anders sein als die Stoffe davor. Beim Spinnen ist ein komplett gleichmäßiger Faden nicht möglich, so dass immer mal wieder dünnere und dickere Stellen im Stoff sind, die von unterschiedlichen Fadendicken herrühren (vor allem, wenn dann an zwei/drei Reihen hintereinander zufällig immer dicke oder zufällig immer genau dünne Stellen der Fäden auftauchen).

Speziell beim Cino haben wir das Phänomen, dass zwei verschiedene Farben miteinander verstrickt werden und dann ab und an eine Masche von einer Farbe an der Stelle ist, wo eigentlich rein symmetrisch die andere Farbe gewesen wäre. Tritt sowas an einem Stoffstück sehr gehäuft und von beiden Seiten auf, kann es tatsächlich störend aussehen, so dass wir solche Stücke als B-Ware aussortieren. Ist es nur auf einer Seite oder nur bei wenigen Maschen pro Quadratmeter, fällt es entweder nicht auf oder es kann problemlos die andere Seite genutzt werden (Cinos sind Interlocks, so dass rechte und linke Seite sich nicht unterscheiden). Dies bitte vor der Bestellung beachten, da es kein Reklamationsgrund ist. 

Pflegehinweise

Optimal ist es, wenn die Wollkleidung einfach bei feuchter Witterung (z.B. im Badezimmer beim Duschen) gelüftet wird. Der Wasserdampf, der dem Stoff begegnet, transportiert dann ganz automatisch kleinere Schmutzpartikel und schlechte Gerüche ab.

Bei starker Verschmutzung kann die Kleidung mit der Hand oder im Wollwaschgang der Waschmaschine bei 30 Grad mit Wollwaschmittel gewaschen werden. Im Winter empfehlen wir das Waschen im kalten Wollwaschgang, da sonst der Unterschied zwischen 30 Grad und kaltem Spülwasser der Waschmaschine u.U. zu hoch ist. Wolle mag nämlich keine starken Temperaturschwankungen.

Da Wollfasern im nassen Zustand empfindlicher sind als im trockenen Zustand, wird empfohlen, Wolljersey und Wolle Seide liegend auf einem Handtuch zu trocknen.

Viele Verschmutzungen können auch durch Abklopfen oder Abbürsten (z.B. mit der im Shop erhältlichen Wunderbürste) entfernt werden.

Für weitere Pflege-und Nähhinweise verweisen wir zudem auf unsere FAQs.

Gerne werden Fragen auch in unserer Wolle/Seide-Fangruppe auf Facebook beantwortet, wo auch viele Nähbeispiele zu bewundern sind: Klick

Natürlich könnt ihr uns bei weiteren Fragen auch gerne direkt kontaktieren.

Nähhinweise

Wolljersey  lässt sich sowohl auf der Overlock, als auch auf der herkömmlichen Nähmaschine vernähen. Wichtig ist hier die Verwendung eines dehnbaren Stichs (z.B. Zickzackstich, Pseudooverlockstich, o.ä.) und die Verwendung von Super Stretch Nadeln. Die Nadeln sind speziell für sehr dehnbare Stoffe hergestellt und sorgen dafür, dass beim Nähen die Fäden nicht durchtrennt, sondern zur Seite geschoben werden. So entstehen auf Dauer keine Löcher im Nähwerk. Es kann sich als hilfreich erweisen, den Nähfußdruck der Nähmaschine zu senken, oder wenn das nicht möglich ist, einen Obertransportfuß zu verwenden. Dies beugt der “Wellenbildung” beim Nähen vor. 

Wie bei anderen Strickstoffen auch, empfiehlt es sich, nicht ganz am Rand des Stoffes mit dem Nähen zu beginnen, da dieser sich sonst manchmal in die Maschine „hineinfrisst“. Hier kann man mit 2-3cm Abstand vom Rand mit dem Nähen beginnen und den Anfang nach ein paar Stichen mit Hilfe der Rückwärtstaste zunähen. Auch das Festhalten der überstehenden Fäden und an diesen leicht nach hinten ziehen erleichtert den Beginn.

 

Wolle Seide Stoff ist dehnbarer als der meiste vergleichbare Baumwolljersey. Hier kann es sinnig sein, eher eine Nummer enger als normal zu nähen und in der Länge bei der üblichen Kleidergröße zu bleiben. Da jedes Schnittmuster und jeder Körperbau anders ist, ist es sehr zu empfehlen, gut passende Kleidungsstücke auf das entsprechende Schnittmuster zu legen, um einen Abgleich zu schaffen.

 

Für weitere Plege-und Nähhinweise verweisen wir zudem auf unsere FAQs.

 

Gerne werden Fragen auch in unserer Wolle/Seide-Fangruppe auf Facebook beantwortet, wo auch viele Nähbeispiele zu bewundern sind: Klick

Natürlich könnt ihr uns bei weiteren Fragen auch gerne direkt kontaktieren.

Links

In unseren FAQs und unserer Wollbroschüre findet ihr noch weitere Informationen über unsere Wollprodukte allgemein und Hinweise zum Pflegen und Vernähen im Speziellen.  Für spannende Diskussionen mit anderen Nähern und zum Zeigen der fertigen Produkte, laden wir euch auch gerne in unsere Wolle Seide Fangruppe auf Facebook. 

Vollständige Details anzeigen

Customer Reviews

Based on 7 reviews
100%
(7)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
S
Shopify
Qualität top

Die Haptik und Qualität des Stoffes ist wie immer toll, auch die Farben harmonieren toll! Das Muster ist schön herbstlich.

V
VroniHeck
So schön

Der perfekte Ton, jetzt wenn es Frühling wird

M
Maria
Muster für Groß und Klein

Ich finde das Muster und auch die Größe wunderbar, da es gleichzeitig für Kinder als auch für Erwachsene sehr gut vernähbar ist. Der Stoff ist schön weich und eher glatt.

N
Nell
Traumhaft

Ich liebe grün ,dann noch mit Motiv ,,perfekt , Qualität wie immer sehr gut

S
Shopify
Endlich Jersey mit Motiv!

Endlich gibt es einen Wolljersey mit Motiv! Die Haptik ist unglaublich weich und kuschelig, die Farben harmonieren schön miteinander. Der Druck ist herbstlich, passend zur Jahreszeit, könnte aber etwas filigraner sein

Was uns wichtig ist

Bei der Produktion unserer Meterware ist uns ganz besonders wichtig, dass diese sozial und umweltverträglich produziert werden. Nicht nur, weil die Stoffe zu einem Teil als Unterwäsche direkt auf der (Kinder)Haut getragen werden, sondern auch, weil wir mit unserem täglichen Handeln die Natur unterstützen und schützen wollen.

  • Versandkostenfreiheit

    ...dass deine Bestellung innerhalb Deutschlands ab einem Bestellwert von 75€ versandkostenfrei zu dir kommt? Ins europäische Ausland versenden wir ab 100€ Bestellwert versandkostenfrei.

  • Alles was du für deine Projekte brauchst

    ...dass wir auch Nähgarn, Label, Nähmaschinen-Nadeln, Gummiband, Wolltresse, Knöpfe, Pflegeprodukte, Seifenblasen und noch vieles mehr im Sortiment haben?

    Ab zum Zubehör